Cambridge Series  
Home > Series > Schools and Colleges > Education - Music > Adventures in Music

Adventures in Music

Back to Education - Music

Adventures in Music is a Key Stage 3 series which explores a wide range of music for listening and appraising. There are four pupil books and accompanying cassettes, each investigating a range of works and composers. Illustrations, stories, mini-portraits of the composers and details from the works studied help bring the music to life. Activities allow pupils to find out more about the instruments involved and the composition of the piece. The cassettes provide extracts from most of the works referred to in the books. There is also a pupil book and cassette on Opera.

This series is now complete - no further titles will be commissioned in this series.

Sort by:  Title | Author | Publication Date

There are 4 books in this series...

Adventures in Music Book 1

Adventures in Music Book 2

Adventures in Music Book 3

Adventures in Music Book 4